menu drop down
menu drop down
KR EN

People

Professor

Guide to professors at UNIST of AI Graduate School.
Professor table
Name Research Field Contact Research
professor img Hyemin Ahn AI Core

icon1Tel : +82-52-217-3456

icon1E-mail : hyemin.ahn@unist.ac.kr

homepage
Machine learning-based Human-Robot-Interaction, Language and Image Understanding, Motion Generation
professor img Seungryul Baek AI Core

icon1Tel : +82-52-052-217-2205

icon1E-mail : srbaek@unist.ac.kr

homepage
Computer Vision, Machine Learning, Deep Learning
professor img Woongki Baek AI System

icon1Tel : +82-52-217-2143

icon1E-mail : wbaek@unist.ac.kr

homepage
System Software and Platforms for AI and Big Data, AI-Augmented System Software, Computer Systems Security
professor img Wonyoung Choe AI+X

icon1Tel : +82-52-217-2546

icon1E-mail : choe@unist.ac.kr

homepage
Digital Discovery of Porous Material
professor img Seungyul Han AI Core

icon1Tel : +82-52-217-3455

icon1E-mail : syhan@unist.ac.kr

homepage
Reinforcement learning, Machine learning/deep learning, Domain adaptation, Intelligent control, Signal processing
professor img Jungho Im AI+X

icon1Tel : +82-52-217-2824

icon1E-mail : ersgis@unist.ac.kr

homepage
Monitoring, prediction, and assessment of the Earth environment and natural disasters using big data and artificial intelligence
professor img Jeong hwan Jeon AI+X

icon1Tel : +82-52-217-2254

icon1E-mail : jhjeon@unist.ac.kr

homepage
Robotics, Autonomous Driving, Mobility
professor img Myeongjae Jeon AI System

icon1Tel : +82-52-217-2252

icon1E-mail : mjjeon@unist.ac.kr

homepage
AI System Expert, Real-time Big Data Analytics, System for New HW
professor img Changwook Jeong AI+X

icon1Tel : +82-52-217-3211

icon1E-mail : changwook.jeong@unist.ac.kr

homepage
Hybrid modeling of physics-based model and AI for emerging semiconductor design
professor img Kyungdon Joo AI Core

icon1Tel : +82-52-217-3450

icon1E-mail : kyungdon@unist.ac.kr

homepage
3D Vision & Robotics Lab. - Computer Vision, 3D Vision, Robotics Vision, Machine (Deep) Learning
professor img Im Doo Jung AI+X

icon1Tel : +82-52-217-3060

icon1E-mail : idjung@unist.ac.kr

homepage
AI Based Manufacturing Technology, AI-PHM, Smart Mechanical Systems
professor img Namhun Kim AI+X

icon1Tel : +82-52-217-2715

icon1E-mail : nhkim@unist.ac.kr

homepage
AI Smart Factory Expert, 3D Printing
professor img Sungil Kim AI+X

icon1Tel : +82-52-217-3195

icon1E-mail : sungil.kim@unist.ac.kr

homepage
statistics as a research methodology, motivation from real data, Application to industry
professor img Gi-soo Kim AI Core

icon1Tel : +82-52-217-3715

icon1E-mail : gisookim@unist.ac.kr

homepage
Machine Learning
professor img Jooyeon Kim AI Core

icon1Tel : +82-52-052-217-3459

icon1E-mail : jooyeon.kim@unist.ac.kr

homepage
Generative machine learning, Multi-agent interactive systems, Bayesian machine learning
professor img Taehwan Kim AI Core

icon1Tel : +82-52-217-3454

icon1E-mail : taehwankim@unist.ac.kr

homepage
Machine Learning, Deep Learning, Computer Vision, and Language Processing
professor img Junghoon Kim AI+X

icon1Tel : +82-52-217-2256

icon1E-mail : junghoon.kim@unist.ac.kr

homepage
Datamining, Social-Network analysis
professor img Hyoil Kim AI System

icon1Tel : +82-52-217-2132

icon1E-mail : hkim@unist.ac.kr

homepage
AI-native communications/networking, federated learning, reinforcement learning
professor img Hyounghun Kim AI Core

icon1Tel : +82-52-217-3457

icon1E-mail : h.kim@unist.ac.kr

homepage
NLP, Multimodal Learning
professor img Sungahn Ko AI+X

icon1Tel : +82-52-217-2161

icon1E-mail : sako@unist.ac.kr

homepage
AI + Visual Analytics Expert, Information Visualization, AI + UI/UX
professor img Kyujin Kwak AI+X

icon1Tel : +82-52-217-2139

icon1E-mail : kkwak@unist.ac.kr

homepage
Computational Astrophysics, Nuclear Astrophysics, Multi-Messenger Astrophysics, AI-based Analysis of Astronomical Big Data
professor img Jimin Lee AI+X

icon1Tel : +82-52-217-2916

icon1E-mail : jiminlee@unist.ac.kr

homepage
Digital Healthcare, Medical Imaging, Radiation Medicine, Nuclear Engineering
professor img Hoon Lee AI System

icon1Tel : +82-52-217-2296

icon1E-mail : hoonlee@unist.ac.kr

homepage
Decentralized learning for wireless networks, AI/ML for wireless communications & multi-antenna signal processing, Semantic communications
professor img Yeon-Chang Lee AI Core

icon1Tel : +82-52-3460

icon1E-mail : yeonchang@unist.ac.kr

homepage
data mining, graph machine learning, network science, recommender systems
professor img Seulki Lee AI System

icon1Tel : +82-52-217-3452

icon1E-mail : seulki.lee@unist.ac.kr

homepage
Embedded Artificial Intelligence, On-Device Machine Learning, Mobile Computing, Cyber-Physical Systems
professor img Yongjae Lee AI+X

icon1Tel : +82-52-217-3118

icon1E-mail : yongjaelee@unist.ac.kr

homepage
Financial Engineering, AI for Finance
professor img Kyuho (Jason) Lee AI System

icon1Tel : +82-52-217-2205

icon1E-mail : lkho90@unist.ac.kr

homepage
AI System-on-Chip Expert, Deep Learning Accelerator, Neuromorphic Chip
professor img Jongeun Lee AI System

icon1Tel : +82-52-217-2116

icon1E-mail : jlee@unist.ac.kr

homepage
Deep Learning Acceleration HW, Design Automation, Compiler Expert
professor img Dong-Young Lim AI+X

icon1Tel : +82-52-217-3716

icon1E-mail : dlim@unist.ac.kr

homepage
Stochastic Optimization Algorithms, Nonconvex Optimization, and their application in Finance and Insurance
professor img Sunghoon Lim AI+X

icon1Tel : +82-52-052-217-3119

icon1E-mail : sunghoonlim@unist.ac.kr

homepage
Smart Manufacturing, Smart Factory
professor img Chiehyeon Lim AI+X

icon1Tel : +82-52-217-3112

icon1E-mail : chlim@unist.ac.kr

homepage
Knowledge Service, Service Intelligence, Knowledge Discovery
professor img Saerom Park AI+X

icon1Tel : +82-52-052-217-3129

icon1E-mail : srompark@unist.ac.kr

homepage
AI Security, Fair Machine Learning
professor img Jae-Young Sim AI Core

icon1Tel : +82-52-217-2117

icon1E-mail : jysim@unist.ac.kr

homepage
Computer Vision, Image Processing, 3D Visual Processing
professor img Seungjoon Yang AI Core

icon1Tel : +82-52-217-2110

icon1E-mail : syang@unist.ac.kr

homepage
Nonstationary signal modeling & processing, Volumetric geometry modeling & processing, Color & surface property perception analysis
professor img Jaejun Yoo AI Core

icon1Tel : +82-52-217-3453

icon1E-mail : jaejun.yoo@unist.ac.kr

homepage
Computer Vision, Image/Signal Processing, Generative Models, Medical Imaging
professor img Sung Whan Yoon AI Core

icon1Tel : +82-52-217-2204

icon1E-mail : shyoon8@unist.ac.kr

homepage
AI/Deep Learning, ICT Theory, Signal Processing, Distributed System Expert